Can Butler beat Indy?

I didn’t know the correct forum to place this, if there’s a better one, please highjack.

Article today, brings up the talent at Butler high. And is this the year they can beat Independence? They almost had them beat last year. And they are stacked again this year. Of course, Indy brought in a strong running back from another school that should bolster their running game. So, I think this will be a good game.

Interestingly, Indy could lose before they even get there. They play out of state, I think Ohio or somewhere, against another powerhouse program. So Butler may not get the chance to break Indy’s streak.

nope

Actually, I believe the game in Ohio is preseason. I graduated from the Big I and worked for the football team my junior and senior years of HS. I knew Chris Leak and I was at the last game they lost. BTW, the ref made a horrible call in that game that gave Crest the win eventually. If we had won, you could add 4 games to the current streak. Since Charlotte doesn’t have football I have enjoyed following high school football. I typically do a better job of picking weekly winners than local sports analysts. Anyways, as for the Butler game… You have to realize the rivalry. I was in the first class of freshman split in half for Independence and Butler. The rivalry is so intense it has made national game of the week the last several yers during it’s occurance. It really doesn’t matter how good either team is. It is always a really heart felt game and about the best rivalry I have ever seen. Butler has a chance, but the only guarantee is that it will sell out quick as usual and be a great game.