Free Throws?

It seems we can’t make a free throw to win a game if we wanted to. Of the past two games, Xavier and Fordham, the Niners have lost by only two points in each. Looking at our horrific free throw shooting, a few more made shots from the gimmie line and we could have won these games.

We shoot many more free throws than our opponents but still fail to shoot over 70%. Vs. Fordham we shot 60%. Being as aggressive as we have been in the paint, which I’ve been campaigning for for about ten years, we should know how to follow up with some made free throws. Looks like another good start is going to turn into another mediocre season. We need a change in “something.”

DB

It seems we can't make a free throw to win a game if we wanted to. Of the past two games, Xavier and Fordham, the Niners have lost by only two points in each. Looking at our horrific free throw shooting, a few more made shots from the gimmie line and we could have won these games.

We shoot many more free throws than our opponents but still fail to shoot over 70%. Vs. Fordham we shot 60%. Being as aggressive as we have been in the paint, which I’ve been campaigning for for about ten years, we should know how to follow up with some made free throws. Looks like another good start is going to turn into another mediocre season. We need a change in “something.”

DB

I can’t even remember a Charlotte team that was good at closing games out at the line. I’ve been watching for 10 years now. You’d think we’d learn by now that FREE throws are important.

FT’s? Hmmm. Clemson is really bad, but Memphis is ranked in the bottom 5% of
all D-1 schools from the FT line and they are ranked #1. Go figure.

FT's? Hmmm. Clemson is really bad, but Memphis is ranked in the bottom 5% of all D-1 schools from the FT line and they are ranked #1. Go figure.