I Got Mistaken as a Tarheel :(

I was giving a presentation this week to a convention of 600 people. The announcer read my bio that stated I was a graduate of the the University of North Carolina at Charlotte and followed it by saying “that is my daughters favorite basketball team”.

This was in New Orleans, Louisiana so I will go out on a limb and say that his daughter doesn’t like the Niners.

This was a fairly intelligent man who was unable to make the distinction. We have to move to a name that is easier for people to understand. I really hope the new Chancellor pushes for a name change.

You should have announced to the crowd, “Wow, that’s great that your daughter is a Charlotte 49er fan.” Who knows, maybe we really are his daughters favorite team.

Once again-all togeather-THE UNIVERSITY OF CHARLOTTE!!!

seriously, being a Niners fan is the hot new trend in Louisiana
:smiley:

I bought a sticker for my car window that says:THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHARLOTTE. I am modifying it to say THE UNIVERSITY OF CHARLOTTE. This is my little way of promoting the name change.

We should picket outside of nthe legislative bulding.

The player that died was from Louisiana, so maybe there are 49er fans there.

[i]Originally posted by stonecoldken[/i]@Apr 1 2005, 02:09 PM [b]The player that died was from Louisiana, so maybe there are 49er fans there.[/b]

His name is Charles Hayward.

[i]Originally posted by Mr. Bojangles+Apr 1 2005, 03:07 PM-->
[b]QUOTE[/b] (Mr. Bojangles @ Apr 1 2005, 03:07 PM)
[i]Originally posted by louisiana_niner[/i]@Apr 1 2005, 11:51 AM [b] I was giving a presentation this week to a convention of 600 people. The announcer read my bio that stated I was a graduate of the the University of North Carolina at Charlotte and followed it by saying "that is my daughters favorite basketball team".

This was in New Orleans, Louisiana so I will go out on a limb and say that his daughter doesn’t like the Niners.