Mens Basketball Highlights Video

Has anyone else noticed (and taken offense to) the absence of coach Lutz in the highlight video. This is shameful. Every other coach from the last 20 years is seen in the video, yet they omit Bobby. I understand we have a new coach with a new style, but to completely omit Bobby is distasteful, classless, and below this university. I am not one to bash our administration and I try not to second guess their decisions, as I have no insider knowledge on any issue, but I almost wish they would just quit showing the video at this point. If you are not going to include our all time winning coach in the highlight video, then I am not sure I want to continue to support the organization by purchasing season tickets. I can take the rebuilding, the crappy play at times, and the loss of one of our key players and chalk it all up to growing pains. I cannot take the lack of integrity and disrespect evident in this slight. Please chime in on this. Am I being overly sensitive and reading too much into this?

You don’t think it would be a little awkward for him to be in the video? Which highlight video are you referring too exactly?

Were you referring to the Women’s Highlight video tonight?..ergh oops!!

referring to the video with the final four highlights, Basden dunk, Plavich half court shot at IU, etc

I agree 100%. This is the video played right before the 2nd half right you are talking about? I can understand editing out some of Bobby, but to ignore his time here is wrong. If you are going to show some of the big wins under his watch then you need to show him.

Yeah, I noticed it. Surely there’s enough room for Lutz AND Major in the video.

Great Post ! ! !