Rock Band 2 / GH question

Okay, so it turns out that my son loves these games (he likes to bang the drums), and I’m enjoying playing with him. I picked up RB2 for cheap, and noticed that you can d/l add’l songs from XBox live, but they’re really expensive. They’re 160 pts each, and 500 pts costs $12.50, so a song will cost you $4 each. Stupid MS overpricing everything on Live. There’s some “packs”, but the discount is minimal, and I only like a couple of them. I’m more about individual songs.

So, what’s the best deal on getting more songs? Is it better in GH land?

I can’t believe I am considering spending money on this. I always thought this game was so dumb.

It’s the only game I play. As a drummer I got guitar hero world tour, because the drums are more realistic than the rock band drums. Plus there are Tool songs on guitar hero, and not on rockband.

I have the PS2 version, and unfortunately you can’t download any content on that version for some reason, so I can’t speak to the downloads.

It’s a really fun game.

Uh, 400 points is $5. Rock band songs are $2. Not sure where you got your info.

Rock band is a far superior game to me, I have about five or six hundred songs now. Not sure. You can pick up RB1 and import all the songs for $5. What a deal.

Uh, 400 points is $5. Rock band songs are $2. Not sure where you got your info.

Rock band is a far superior game to me, I have about five or six hundred songs now. Not sure. You can pick up RB1 and import all the songs for $5. What a deal.

I would say rock band gameplay is more enjoyable, but it’s not really superior to me. GH World Tour Drums are way better than RB’s there is really no comparing it on that regard. I have GH WT instruments and own both game disks. Rock band is more relaxed, whereas Guitar Hero is IN YOUR FACE.

XBox Live?

Is it because I have a “silver” account? Maybe my pricing is different? I dunno though - I had a Gold account and those were the prices then too.