Student Turnout

Something needs to be done, and I’m not talking about by the school.

I graduated in 2005. We had a great year that year, but things weren’t awesome all four years and we didn’t always have indiana in Halton. I don’t ever remember as pathetic a turnout as last night, and there were 5k less students. It was cold last night but student pickup was LOW, oh and I camped in cold weather like last night.

I am challenging the students who are already fans, who are our diehards. GET BUTTS IN THOSE SEATS. The job falls on you.

Grab that friend of a friend of a friend and invite them with your “group”. Get the kid that you only talk to in class next to you to come to the game. Can you still take a few ID’s and pickup tickets at the morning pickups? If you don’t have the maximum, get the maximum. I don’t care if they don’t have a charlotte shirt, or even a green shirt, get them in the building and go from there.

Kids, especially freshmen, aren’t going to just walk in to Halton by themselves. String someone along. Grow your group. Gain a friend, gain a niner.

Thanks.

The problem is the current students are bandwagon fans. We saw last year how winning gets buts in the seats. Last year’s student turnout was the best it’s been in the new suck-era we’re in.

I think you give the students a BIT of a break on this one, so close to finals. Hell, it was the reason I reluctantly sat it out, and I hate to do that.

But definitely agree something has got to be done…it’s like a secret that there are free tickets to the Davidson game for students. Should see maybe ONE sign on campus. On that note, talk to your friends, tickets are free to ALL students starting today.

I honestly think part of the problem is the ticketing system… it is a hassle to get tickets, because you have to log in to request, then log in to claim, and a lot of students don’t realize that there are tickets available at the door.