Wake board discusses Iti situation

I know we’ve covered the Iti situation in detail, but he has also been mentioned on the Wake board. It seems their fans either love us or hate us, & it seems they are all aware of Iti. Some of them gave Withers favorable mention. Some of those Wake fans simply do not like us.

Iti on Wake Board

Why doesnt wake like us? Did we beat the living piss out of them on their home floor, like we did to State?

I can’t believe what a bunch of discontent snobs these wake fans are. I’m a proud charlotte grad but I won’t even pretend that charlotte is a better school than wake. But as far as basketball goes we are a class program an I don’t think their coach has two masters with a 3.96 GPA. At least we are consistent rivals with cincy, and besides recent years and the tim duncan era when was wake not getting slammed by the rest of the ACC. Prosser and lutz are both quality guys who regularly drive huggins to drinkin’, can’t we get together on that one, and oh, by the way, which program took it to cincy at home last year? I don’t see why they are so concerned about Iti, they have a center of their own who disappears on the court all the time, and I think the only trick that eric williams picked up over the summer is the ability to get sick on cue. Why don’t you just sit on that #1 ranking you got handed and be happy until the season actually starts and some ACC team embarasses you again. What kind of mascot is an evil church official anyway?

[i]Originally posted by DownwithNBA[/i]@Aug 5 2004, 08:13 AM [b] What kind of mascot is an evil church official anyway? [/b]
LOL I have always wondered the exact same thing
[i]Originally posted by Chisox17[/i]@Aug 4 2004, 11:12 PM [b] Why doesnt wake like us? Did we beat the living piss out of them on their home floor, like we did to State? [/b]
Chisox, a small but vocal portion of Wake fans dislike us for a number of reasons & none are very valid. Here are a few: