We may have lost that game...

…but those guys played their damn hearts out.

Lee left it all on the table, Dew jumped higher than i have ever seen him, Dijuan played great defense, Phil made a nice positive impact, and more.

Were mistakes made? Oh hell yeah. But you know what, I’ve been watching these games since i was a freshman in '96 (not THAT long, but long enough), and in those years i find it really difficult to think of a team that flat out tries harder and gives it everything they have.

We have a lot to correct (at the line, finishing inside, general court awareness, etc), but this is a young team and that comes with experience. Unfortunately, Lee won’t be here to have the supporting cast grow up around him…he’ll be missed but that’s college basketball, someone needs to step up, and with the way these guys play, i think they will.

enough cheerleading, on to Fordham, Richmond, Rhody, and all the way to the A10 tourney. Lets shock the world, or, the Jersey Shore, at least…

Go Niners.

...but if those guys played their damn hearts out.

moral victories are for losers

bullcrap, we are undefeated in them. :biggrin:

[QUOTE=CLT4D9RS;295049]…but if those guys played their damn hearts out.

Lee left it all on the table, Dew jumped higher than i have ever seen him, Dijuan played great defense, Phil made a nice positive impact, and more.

Were mistakes made? Oh hell yeah. But you know what, I’ve been watching these games since i was a freshman in '96 (not THAT long, but long enough), and in those years i find it really difficult to think of a team that flat out tries harder and gives it everything they have.

We have a lot to correct (at the line, finishing inside, general court awareness, etc), but this is a young team and that comes with experience. Unfortunately, Lee won’t be here to have the supporting cast grow up around him…he’ll be missed but that’s college basketball, someone needs to step up, and with the way these guys play, i think they will.