49er Club Breaks 10,000 Members

It’s just a number, but I noticed the 49er Club is finally over 10,000 members (per online account management website).

I would love to know how many of these 10,000 are FSL holders.

Are these people that actively donate or just people that have donated at some point in history?

I’d love to know how many active members we have.

Honestly, I can’t imagine we have a ton of regular donors. That 10,000 has to be people who have given at some point (at least in the life of the 49er club). I graduated in 2006, and last year was the first year I’ve ever given anything at all. I just gave $51. I have purchased a pair of FSLs, and I just gave another $51 for this year. With that little history, I’m well in the top 1,000 ranking - actually in the top 3/4 of the top 1,000. Now, that’ll go down next year when my “total amount given this year” doesn’t include my FSLs, but still.

I have heard from multiple sources that our active donor list has trended downward since we left CUSA.

People want to hold many things against our AD, to me the biggest valid criticism is that our donor base isn’t larger than it is and that we don’t do a very good job at growing our donors and instead focus on swinging for the fences with big donors. Long term health depends on both.

This bolded part doesn’t make any sense to me. I’ve given a lot more than that over the last 15+ years and I’m in that same range (including 2 FSLs as well and bball season tickets every year since before Halton opened).

This bolded part doesn’t make any sense to me. I’ve given a lot more than that over the last 15+ years and I’m in that same range (including 2 FSLs as well and bball season tickets every year since before Halton opened).[/quote]

I agree, I’ve bought two fsl’s and have given the minimal for 4 yrs straight and don’t think my ranking is in the top 2/3