Anyone here Homebrew?

I’ve been homebrewing for several months now, but have yet to join any Charlotte-based clubs for it. Does anyone else on Niner Nation homebrew or have homebrewing experience?

I’d love to have a regular homebrew swap with some fellow Niners.

I’ve got currently available:

• Generic Belgian Wit
  • Generic Pale Ale
  • Chocolate Coffee Stout

Bubbling Away as we speak:

• Bog Brown Ale

Yea, there are a few Hebrews on here

I home make wine. Been doing that for a year now. My first batch came out really good and I’ve got two more going.

Beer is next on my list. I haven’t had the money to throw at the ingredients yet, and I don’t have any bottles saved up.

Have done a lot of homebrew ----- but haven’t done it in a while.

My old house was set up very well for homebrewing. My new house is larger, but the layout is not quite the same. Recent job change took away much of my free time. Plus, don’t know if you have kids around, but I end up spending a lot of my limited free time with them.

Good thing, I guess, is they are real close to the age where they want nuttin’ to do with their old man…so maybe there will be some opportunities on the horizon.

Curious to know more about your Bog Brown Ale. (just a clever name or is there something unique in it?)

I used to brew a Maple Brown Ale – that was made with Maple syrup. Of course, fermenting all of that sugar made for a healthy alcohol content. Was a very heavy beer, but when I lived in the midwest, it was great in October-December.

[QUOTE=kevinharbin;351862]I don’t have any bottles saved up.[/QUOTE]

just go buy the bottles. They are not that expensive.

rest of the ingrediants can be expensive.

Have done a lot of homebrew ----- but haven't done it in a while.