Charlotte merchandise rant

I’m trying to find a UNC Charlotte sweatshirt for my mother-in-law for Christmas. Nothing fancy, just a plain old sweatshirt.

I remember from when I was a student that if you want UNC Charlotte gear you have to go to the university area. So I went to the university Walmart. About a billion Crapple Hole articles, but no Charlotte. Seriously, there was such a ridiculous amount of tarheels crap that I honestly think the local Wal Mart stocking depot though the “University Area in Charlotte” meant it was close to Chapel Hill. There was just an inordinate amount of Tarheel gear, and nothing else.

Went next door to Dick’s. They had a total of 3 Charlotte hoodies, but no sweatshirts.

Continued to Kohl’s on 29. They had Chapel Hill, Duke, NC State, and Ga Tech sweatshirts. To make matters worse, they were 60% off. If they’d only had a sweatshirt in stock for the school across the street from the store, I would have been able to walk out with a nice sweatshirt for $16. But no.

What a pain in the ass. Why don’t university area stores carry any university apparel? It’s retarded. You have to go to the bookstore to get anything, where they charge about 50% more and never have any serious sales.

I hate every school except for Charlotte.

Managers of stores said they stopped carrying it because it doesn’t sell. The Charlotte community isn’t interested.

I think that’s a copout B.S. reply. I cannot believe Georgia Tech is a bigger seller than Charlotte less than a mile from the school.

I agree. If they’d sale Charlotte stuff around the Univ, they’ll definitely sell a majority of it, especially if the stuff isn’t redicuosly priced such as Gray’s and the bookstore on campus.