Charlotte/UNCC Brand

[size=4]uncc.edu[/size]

[size=4]uncc.edu[/size][/quote]

sad but true. The school knows what it needs to do but refuses to.

I’ve said it for almost 20 years now. If we are going to half-ass the Charlotte branding we were better off owning the UNCC name. Acronyms can be successful, especially in today’s age of social media.

We used 24 carat gold on these jerseys. What are we, made of money? These are THE jerseys. AWAY JERSEYS YOU ASK?!? This guy with away jerseys.

Well I’m glad SOMEBODY else gets it.

Thank you

I graduated from UNCC, I’ve never had a problem with that name

Charlotte > UNCC >>>> UNC Charlotte is how I see it. The multiple names approach is so annoying. One school, one brand, whatever it is.

I don’t really see why the university has to have the same name as the sports teams. So many other universities and colleges do this, I can think of several off the top of my head: NC State, Virginia tech, Cal, Umass, Uconn, Penn St., Penn, Ole Miss.

In fact almost all the teams that go by state names are shortening the full title in a similar way: Wisconsin, Texas, North Carolina, etc. all are really the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the University of Texas-Austin, and the University of North Carolina-Cheats.

I’d argue that the real problem is that our athletics have not done enough to distinguish themselves, but there are plenty of other less well-known schools that do this too, and don’t seem to have a huge problem with the naming: Albany, Cal Poly, Santa Clara, Charleston, Chattanooga, etc. Why does it seem so much worse to get people to use Charlotte for athletics and UNCC for the university? Is our situation sort of unique due to the domination of local media by cheats, the colleges nearby that still hold on to the “UNC” in their name, or something else?

This times one thousand.