No respect

The Princeton Review came out with the best 361 colleges and universities in the country. Our beloved school is nowhere to be found on the list. UNC-Asheville, UNC-Greensboro, Guilford, Furman made the list.

I am not sure of the criteria for rating the schools is but it is hard to believe we are not on that list.

I graduated almost 30 years ago and there was definitely a lack of respect for us back then. I had hoped things had changed.

It smarts when our basketball program gets consistently overlooked but this really hurts.

If you look at where we rank with our Acadmic programs, it is not that hard to fathom why we are not on the list.

Name one Academic program that is in the top 20 of its category.

[i]Originally posted by vbniner[/i]@Aug 23 2005, 02:04 PM [b] If you look at where we rank with our Acadmic programs, it is not that hard to fathom why we are not on the list.

Name one Academic program that is in the top 20 of its category. [/b]

Architecture.

Gee, that was hard.

[i]Originally posted by Colorado49er[/i]@Aug 23 2005, 02:44 PM [b] The Princeton Review came out with the best 361 colleges and universities in the country. Our beloved school is nowhere to be found on the list. UNC-Asheville, UNC-Greensboro, Guilford, Furman made the list.

I am not sure of the criteria for rating the schools is but it is hard to believe we are not on that list.

I graduated almost 30 years ago and there was definitely a lack of respect for us back then. I had hoped things had changed.

It smarts when our basketball program gets consistently overlooked but this really hurts. [/b]

I woudn’t put too much stock in this one. The PR surveyed college students to get the info. Charlotte may not have participated.

We tied with Winthrop on this list of Southern schools:

Top Southern Masters Schools