OT: thoughts and prayers requested

As some of you know, I teach at Robinson High School in Concord. I don’t know many detailsyet, but a colleague of mine sustained major head injuries this weekend in a freak accident and is currently in “very critical” condition and is not expected to make it. Any thoughts and prayers you can send towards him and towards Robinson would be appreciated - it’s going to be a rough week at school.

Oh man… I never know what to say in these threads… I’ll keep everyone in my thoughts and prayers. I graduated from there in '04. I hope the school can handle it well.:unhappy:

My wife and I will certainly be praying for him. Is there family?

Thoughts and prayers go out to the teacher, family and school. Hope for the best!

[QUOTE=ChevEE;190470]My wife and I will certainly be praying for your collegue. Is there family?[/QUOTE]
He’s not a native of the area, but yes, he has family with him right now. It finally came out what happened - he and some other guys from school were down in Hilton Head for one of the guy’s bachelor party. They were playing golf and Ben fell out of the golf cart at some point and hit his head on the street.

There’s very little brain activity and he’s in a coma at a hospital in Savannah. The family is currently deciding what to do.

[QUOTE=UNCCTF;190472]He’s not a native of the area, but yes, he has family with him right now. It finally came out what happened - he and some other guys from school were down in Hilton Head for one of the guy’s bachelor party. They were playing golf and Ben fell out of the golf cart at some point and hit his head on the street.

There’s very little brain activity and he’s in a coma at a hospital in Savannah. The family is currently deciding what to do.[/QUOTE]
Man that sucks! They are are definitely in our prayers.