Summer Job Needed: Alum

Greetings all,

I am looking for a summer job, and didn’t know if anyone on here had any needs at their companies for a position to be filled, just temporarily. I am a 2006 graduate, and currently looking for summer work only because I am entering my final year of law school this coming fall.

I would really like to make some decent money, and work inside, not doing sales or retail if possible. I am a very hard worker, detail oriented, and can do pretty much any job that is placed before me that is not very background intensive.

I got a job offer for a law firm, but it was for an unpaid internship, I know several firms have cut their summer programs out completely. I have all but given up on finding a legal job for the summer, but I do need to make some money, and I’d prefer not to bag groceries at Harris Teeter :frowning:

Thanks for looking.

Take the internship and wait tables on the weekends for rent money.

I’m not kidding. The internship is too important to your future job prospects, unless you already have an angle.

Suck it up. I know its hard, but do it.

Take the internship and wait tables on the weekends for rent money.

I’m not kidding. The internship is too important to your future job prospects, unless you already have an angle.

Suck it up. I know its hard, but do it.

Well said.

Don’t forget that most internships turn into jobs. Not to mention the connections you will make in the industry.

wow, i thought the entertainment industry was the only one with unpaid internships.

medical interns make decent money, but legal interns work for free? that sucks.

i have to agree with NA and GL here, take the internship. the internship i had at a law firm last summer was the most rewarding job i’ve ever had, not to mention i got a stellar letter of recommendation out of it and i got to meet lots of other attorneys and district court justices. its worth it man.
just wondering: where do you go to law school?