UNCC Class Ring Warning

Just a warning to future class ring purchasers:

I graduated UNCC in 1997 but just recently decided to order my class ring. I wanted a more modern looking class ring, so I went to Artcarved.com and decide to order this one called the Monarch:

I liked how it was a little smaller and how it had the name of the college embossed in the top. So I ordered one with the year, degree and with an emerald green stone with UNCC encrusted in the top.

I was pretty excited when it arrived, but I opened up the box, only to find the words UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA embossed in the top. No CHARLOTTE. I thought they had pulled a Chapel Hill ring from stock and put my stone options in it. So I called Artcarved, only to have them tell me that they had sent me the correct ring. It’s just that particular model doesn’t have room on the top for the word CHARLOTTE, so they leave it off.

If I had known that, I would never have ordered it!

I guess since we a part of the 16 campus system, having UNC on my ring sort of works. It’s a good thing I had UNCC encrusted in the top, or I would have a green-stoned Chapel Hill class ring.

I’m just glad I didn’t order the expensive gold one….

I tried to get a pic of mine, but they turned out fuzzy. so here is a scan…

[FONT=Times New Roman][SIZE=3][URL=http://www.picshome.com/][/URL][/SIZE][/FONT]

:scared: :ticked: :cuss: :hammer: :eek: :wow: :huh: :confused:
WHAT!!! …off to find more emoticons to show my surprise, confusion and disgust!!! Please forward to the Chancellor and bookstore.

:scared: :ticked: :cuss: :hammer: :eek: :wow: :huh: :confused: WHAT!?!?! ...off to find more emoticons to show my surprise, confusion and disgust!!! Please forward to the Chancellor and bookstore.

How about this one…
[COLOR=black][/COLOR]

Ok, not really but just as offensive.

How much does the class ring cost?

I got concerned and found my 1976 class ring. It does say Charlotte on it.