2022-23 MBB - App State @ Charlotte, 12/2 7:00 PM ESPN+

https://twitter.com/CharlotteMBB/status/1598435154690969600

clt says there is no need to play appy in any sport except maybe FB. This is not good for our rpi

1 Like

Hey y’all, just made this account. But I’m a current student and we are hoping to get a good student crowd for tomorrow that are noisy and engaged. I know it’s not gonna be like games in Halton in the early 00’s against Cincy, etc. and this team probably isn’t going to be as good as them, but that OT win could be the catalyst to building something better than we’ve had for a solid number of years. Making this message to encourage you guys to come on down and help us build an atmosphere. I’m sure you have amazing memories as a student following this team and I’d love to have some more of my own. Its a local rival and tickets are not expensive, I am pleading you all to come on out tomorrow and support the school. If I convince 1 person on here to come that wasn’t planning on it then I did my job!

29 Likes

Since there is no more RPI as relates to MBB, should be okay. :wink:

Seriously, here are the latest Kenpom rankings of our opponents this season:

137 CHARLOTTE

70 Boise State
121 Davidson
127 UMass
172 Tulsa
211 App State
222 Detroit Mercy
304 Coppin State
308 UMES
312 Presbyterian
322 Monmouth

36 UAB
68 FAU
73 North Texas
110 WKU
119 Middle Tennessee
128 LA Tech
194 UTEP
236 FIU
245 Rice
320 UTSA

1 Like

Welcome to the board!

1 Like

Absolutely love what you are doing. We need this leadership from our students! Thank you!

3 Likes

Welcome Niner23!

A lot of us will be there.

And thank you for spreading the word with enthusiasm!

The crowds are not as big as the “old days” but our student section is still going strong. You guys have been really active and vocal the last couple years.

I see good things ahead!

2 Likes

Screenshots_2022-12-01-19-49-21

CBS has us laying 6.5.

1 Like