Battery powered trimmers and blowers

Any of you folks make the switch to batter powered trimmer/blowers?

I’m looking at getting a trimmer (perhaps a blower) and curious to what reviews you might have. Mrs 2k almost got me these (Ryobi 40v Trimmer + Blower) but I’m hesitant to bite the bullet on 40v.

Ive been using a greenworks trimmer and blower since August of 2010. Still going strong.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002ZVOLZM/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Note that this one was shipped with 6 AH battery. I didn’t realize when I bought it how important that is. 6 AH is a big battery even by current standards. It allows me to edge my entire yard and then turn the blower on the driveway, etc without needing a recharge. Strongly advise that you either get a large capacity battery or two swappable ones so you can always have one charged.

FWIW, Neither the blower or trimmer is quite as strong as the gas counterparts (like maybe 80% - just a guess?), but is also sufficient for a typical suburban lot. I would never go back to gas, and based on my experiences with these, I’m just waiting for my gas mower to die so I can justify buying an electric mower. So much easier to deal with.

Also depends on the size of your lot/amount of work to be done each time.

I’m eyeing this 80 volt Kobalt trimmer. I have 3/4 acres to deal with.

My girlfriend has one of those Worx battery powered blowers (got it and weed-eater for $99.00 at Lowe’s) and it’s fantastic. Been debating getting one myself. She hasn’t had to do leaves yet, but it seems like it will have more than enough power for the job.

I’ve got greenworks 60v equipment. Love them. String trimmer is excellent. Leaf Blower and mower work well too. Plan on getting a hedge trimmer soon. Have a quarter acre lot and don’t have any problems unless I forget to charge the mower battery.

Greenworks is based out of Mooresville I believe. They make the kobalt brand equipment for Lowe’s. Or so I was told.