Eladio Espinosa F 2008

Plays at Victory Christian. Extremely athletic and will fit into the new system we are hearing about. Says that we have offered.

per scout.com[QUOTE]Charlotte (N.C.) Victory Christian power forward Eladio Espinosa looked good at last weekend’s Southern Invitational.

The 6-foot-7 Espinosa was able to play facing the bucket and created for himself going to the rim. A power forward by trade, his ability to attack sets him apart from others at his prospect level.

Interest is coming from a number of schools as Illinois and Clemson have called. Charlotte and UNC-Wilmington are his most popular in-state contacts. Pittsburgh has also begun calling him. [/QUOTE]

[URL=http://scout.scout.com/a.z?s=428&p=8&c=1&nid=2879365]scout profile[/URL]
[URL=http://charlotte.rivals.com/viewprospect.asp?Sport=2&pr_key=63937]rivals profile[/URL]

I was wondering when we would offer this guy. Package deal with Andre Cornelius would be nice. We already have former teams Barnett and Harris, so if they all want to play together…

[QUOTE=pcon;238891]I was wondering when we would offer this guy. Package deal with Andre Cornelius would be nice. We already have former teams Barnett and Harris, so if they all want to play together…[/QUOTE]

Yep, I’d take both of them. Lets keep the pipeline strong.

The Victory Christian 49ers… :shades:

The Victory Christian 49ers.. :shades:
> Wabash CC 49ers

UNC Wilmongton and Charlotte have both offered.

[QUOTE=Chisox17;242483]UNC Wilmongton and Charlotte have both offered.[/QUOTE]

Yep, I was glad that we offered. It’s a good match between player and college.

The University is looking to tap into the pipeline of talent in the city and needs an athletic PF for the style of play. Espinosa is an athletic PF who still needs to develop his skills and is supposed to have great upside.